More About This Website

All information is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights

Login
Powered by Squarespace
« Security update for ASP.NET and CRM | Main | CRM + Silverlight Book Released »
Monday
Oct102011

Turn on Communication and Collaboration as needed in CRM 2011

In prior versions of CRM you had to decide at the time you created an entity if you wanted things like Notes, Activities etc. enabled.  Now in CRM 2011 you can defer that decision and make it anytime in the future.  When you had to make a final decision at time of entity creation it used to be always a good idea to turn them on if you “Think” you might ever need them.  Now, I would say the opposite, don’t turn them on till you need them.

image

Keep in mind that the + after the item indicates that once you turn it on it can’t be turned off.

Sometimes the toughest part of learning a new version is forgetting old version habits!

EmailEmail Article to Friend

References (1)

References allow you to track sources for this article, as well as articles that were written in response to this article.
  • Response
    - MrDave's (David Yack) CRM Blog! - Turn on Communication and Collaboration as needed in CRM 2011

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.